Lasagna!!!

A cold, wet day would not stop us from having a great time. We set off to see Happy feet two. Ironically my feet were nothing but happy. Just before getting to the theater, I stepped in a 6 inch puddle of water. The movie was incredible, and yes I shed a tear or five.

Gianna wanted to make lasagna for a friend and for her mom. I explained to her how it works and off we went to the market. She had asked if we could make the ricotta from scratch and I kindly replied, “If your up for it”. Which of course she was. Why wouldn’t she be, she has no idea what is involved. What a great meal for kids to be a part of. It’s like a food puzzle with different layers. Again it wasn’t about how it came out, but rather what was put in. What makes food taste so good? The smiles, the discovery, they joy and the incredibly perfect moments shared with the ones you love most.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment